fb

Life-Long Burning (LLB)

 

Towards a sustainable Eco-System for Contemporary Dance in Europe

 

OPEN CALLS UFERSTUDIOS

→ All events and calls of the Life Long Burning Network

 

Life Long Burning (LLB) is a European project between eleven dance organizations, committed to manage and accompany the change in contemporary dance practice, as well as to foster sustainable models and set up an in-depth structuring of the dance and performance field. It undertakes to generate strength and to provide a new setting for dance practice on a European level.

Combining new innovative tools and best-practice modules as well as designing new formats for young choreographers, Life Long Burning is operated by an enlarged and empowered network of partners aiming to strengthen their partnership by means of exchange and collaboration with each other and with the artists involved in the network activities, to pool their resources and accompany the trajectory of dance artists and dance-makers. Through the 6 planned modules, the project offers sustainable support for emerging as well as mid-career contemporary dance artists, aims to stimulate exchange with other disciplines and to expand its sphere of activity and audience, by implementing a strong feedback attitude and an audience-centered reflection.

 

Creative Crossroads:

a two-year funding program, whose offers (residencies, workshops, production cost subsidy, dramaturgy / technical assistance, etc.) are tailored to the needs of the 21 participating artists / groups.

 

Dance Hub:

workshops, residencies, production support for aspiring dance artists, dance administrators and dance writers.

 

Performance Situation Room:

format-open labortories, artistic gatherings whose contents are aimed at daily and socio-political topics

 

SuSy Support System:

training program for dance administrators

 

Choreographic Convention:

platforms that address current topics in contemporary dance

 

danceWEB Scholarships:

five-week scholarship program for contemporary dance and performance

 

The identity and the dynamics of the project and network are built on the significant diversity of its partner organizations – dance houses, choreographic centers, festivals, support organizations, trans-national contemporary dance networks in the Balkans – spread out widely all over Europe and representative for an enlarged cross-section of organizations in Europe.

With the LLB project, the partners aim at setting out a new model of collaborative partnership based on the thoroughly developed long-term partnership amongst the project partners and their regional allies, thereby unfolding and even intensifying a capital of subjectivity made of knowledge, collective intelligence and will to overcome nationalist backlashes and economic insecurity. The drive of the network is to develop and share ways of working based on a continuing conversation in order to enhance the quality of conditions that it generates in the long-term collaboration with artists.

In line with the evolution of contemporary dance practice towards hybridity and expanded choreography and focused on processes and experiences, as well as research and experimentation and the activation of audiences, the network wants to anchor dance practice in a richer societal and discursive context in order to channel and advance the art form.

 

 

LLB PARTNERS:


4Culture / RO

Brain Store Project / BG

ICI-Center chorégraphique national de Montpellier / FR

MDT Stockholm / SE

NDA Slovenia / SI

STUK / BE

Tala Dance Center / HR

Uferstudios für zeitgenössischen Tanz / DE

Veem House for Performance / NL

Workshop Foundation / HU

 

 

more info: www.lifelongburning.eu

 

 

This Project is supported by the Creative Europe Programme of the European Union.
The Berlin section receives partial funding through the co-financing-fund of the Berliner Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa.

 

logoleiste LLB

 

 

 

 

 

 

Former Editions: → Life Long Burning 2013 - 2018

12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
Coronavirus (COVID-19)
All presentations, workshops, lectures and classes are canceled till further notice!
This decision is based on current guidelines and recommendations on how to deal with the Coronavirus (COVID-19).
WIR SIND VIELE – JEDE*R EINZELNE VON UNS!
Uferstudios supporting the Berlin "Declaration of the Many" for an open society!

fb

Life-Long Burning (LLB)

 

Towards a sustainable Eco-System for Contemporary Dance in Europe

 


→  Aktuelle LLB AUSSCHREIBUNGEN UFERSTUDIOS

→ LLB Veranstaltungen und Ausschreibungen unserer Partner

Life Long Burning (LLB) ist ein europäisches Netzwerkprojekt elf unterschiedlicher Tanzorganisationen, die sich engagieren die Entwicklung der zeitgenösischen Tanzpraxis zu unterstützen, sowie neue nachhaltige Modelle zu fördern und eingehende Strukturen für die Tanz- und Performanceszene aufzubauen. Das Vorhaben nimmt sich vor bestärkend zu wirken und eine neue Grundlage zu schaffen für einen europäische Austausch zu Kultur und Praxis des zeitgenössichen Tanzes.

Mit innovativen Mitteln und Übungsmodulen, sowie durch das Gestalten von neuen Formaten für junge Choreographen, wird Life Long Burning umgesetzt von einem vergrösserten und bestärkten Partnernetwzerk die sich als Ziel setzten, durch Austausch und Zusammenarbeit mit den einbezogenen Künstler in die  Projektaktivitäten,  Ressourcen zu bündlen und somit den Werdegang von Tänzer und Tanzschaffende mitzubegleiten. Durch die 6 geplanten Module, bietet das Projekt nachhaltige Unterstützung für Nachwuchskünstler sowie zeitgenössische Tänzer mitte in ihrem professionellen Werdegang und stimuliert den Austausch mit anderen Kunstdisziplinen. Darüber hinaus strebt es an die Aktivitätsfelder und Zuschauerräume zu erweitern, indem verstärkt Feedback-formate und Zuschauerzentrierte Reflexion angeboten wird.

 

 

Creative Crossroads:

ein 2-Jahre Programm, das geförderte Residenzen, Workshops, Produktionskostenzuschüsse, dramaturgische / technische Assistenz, etc. anbietet, angepasst an die Bedürfnisse von 21 teilnehmenden Künstler/Gruppen.

 

Dance Hub:

Workshops, Residenzen, Produktionsunterstützung für Nachwuchskünstler im Bereich Tanz, Tanzmanager und Tanzschreiber*innen.

 

Performance Situation Room:

Format-offene Laboratorien & künstlerische Versammlungen zu ästhetischen und (kultur-)politischen Themen

 

SuSy Support System:

Training Programm für Tanzproduzent*innen und Kulturmanager

 

Choreographic Convention:

Austauschplattform mit Fokus auf aktuellen Themen des zeitgenössischen Tanzes

 

danceWEB Stipendien:

Fünf-Wochen Stipendium Programm für zeitgenössischen Tanz und Performance

 

 

Die Identität und Dynamik des Projektes entstehen durch die Diversität der teilnehmenden Partnerorganisationen - Tanzhäuser, Choreographiezentren, Festivals, Supportorganisationen, Trans-nationale Netzwerke für zeitgenössischen Tanz im Balkan - weitgehend verteilt durch ganz Europa. In Einstimmung mit der Entwicklung des zeitgenössischen Tanzes in Richtung Hybridität und erweiterte Choreographie, mit Fokus auf prozessorientierte Erfahrungen, sowie Recherche, Experimentieren und Zuschaueraktivierung, versucht das Netzwerk Tanzpraxis in einem komplexeren sozialen und diskursiven Kontext zu verankern, um diese Kunstform verstärkt in ihrer nachhaltigen Entwicklung zu begleiten.

 

 

 

LLB PARTNER:

4Culture / RO
Brain Store Project / BG
ICI-Center chorégraphique national de Montpellier / FR
MDT Stockholm / SE
NDA Slovenia / SI
STUK / BE
Tala Dance Center / HR
Uferstudios für zeitgenössischen Tanz / DE
Veem House for Performance / NL
Workshop Foundation / HU

 

 

mehr Infos: www.lifelongburning.eu

 

Archiv: Life Long Burning 2013 - 2018

 

___________________________________________________________________

Ein Projekt unterstützt durch das Creative Europe Programme der Europäischen Union.
Die Berlin Aktivitäten werden zusätzlich finanziert durch das Kofinanzierungsfond der Berliner Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa.

 

 

12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Alle Veranstaltungen, Workshops, Lectures und Klassen entfallen bis auf weiteres!
Diese Entscheidung beruht auf den aktuellen Vorgaben und Empfehlungen zum Umgang mit dem Coronavirus (COVID-19).
WIR SIND VIELE – JEDE*R EINZELNE VON UNS!
Die Uferstudios unterstützen die Berliner Erklärung der Vielen für eine offene Gesellschaft!